Recruit, Train and Retain.  

Developing the Workforce to Create a Healthy North Carolina.

Northwest Area Health Education Center at Wake Forest School of Medicine - Linking Education, Practice and Communities for Better Health. Our service area encompasses 17 counties in Northwest North Carolina: Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Iredell, Rowan, Stokes, Surry, Watauga, Wilkes and Yadkin.


We invite you to visit the sites below to connect with us:


             Click for full website       View course catalog       view our blog       Join email list


Connect with us on social media: